Management Board of thyssenkrupp Schulte reorganized

by Hans Diederichs

Effective January 1, 2020, Detlef Schotten will become Chairman of the Board of Management of thyssenkrupp Schulte, the German subsidiary of the materials distribution and service provider thyssenkrupp Materials Services. His predecessor Martin Stillger has been appointed Chairman of the Executive Board of thyssenkrupp Materials Services effective December 6, 2019. At the same time Schotten will also take over responsibility for the Western Europe operating unit from Stillger.   The 58-year-old has more than 25 years of experience in various management and executive functions at thyssenkrupp: After several positions in sales and management, Schotten was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the European steel service group in 2009. In 2012 he became Chief Operating Officer for the German business of the materials distributor, which also includes thyssenkrupp Schulte. Afterwards he took over the central product management and supply chain operations of thyssenkrupp Materials Services in 2015. Most recently, Schotten was Chief Executive Officer of the Eastern Europe and Asia/Pacific operating unit of thyssenkrupp Materials Services since the beginning of 2019.

New COO named for thyssenkrupp Schulte

In addition to Detlef Schotten, Dr. Tobias Hegmanns will also join thyssenkrupp Schulte as Chief Operating Officer as of January 1, 2020. Hegmanns has been responsible for the global supply chain management unit of thyssenkrupp Materials Services since 2016 and the central technology, innovation & sustainability function since 2019. Before joining thyssenkrupp, the mechanical engineer worked at the Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics in Dortmund, where he was Academic Director and Deputy Head of the Chair of Corporate Logistics at TU Dortmund. He succeeds Andreas Zinke, who will move to thyssenkrupp AG at the same time to head the central controlling, accounting & risk department.   In addition to Detlef Schotten and Dr. Tobias Hegmanns, Michael Labodt as Chief Sales Officer and Peter Zarth as Chief Financial Officer form the Management Board of thyssenkrupp Schulte.

  Source and photo: thyssenkrupp Materials Services GmbH

Go back